Interview w/ @PurpReynolds209

How did you choose your name?

I had a firebird like the one in smokey and the bandit. Everyone used to be like here come Burt Reynolds and I’d be like no purp Reynolds and blow some grapes out

How did you start rhyming/singing?

I did a song a long time ago and it got a great response from all over.

How would you define your style?

I make that playboy music, music that tells hood stories.

What would you like to be doing 10yrs from now?

I’d like to be touring my classic songs by then lol like jay-z career right now

What do you think about the state of the industry?

I really don’t worry about the state it’s in I just do my part to make my mark!

Why should people buy your album?

Well if they like that sound that we grew up on and not the everyday trend, then my music will put them in that feel good mood! Living life to the fullest is what my music promotes.

How can you change the game?

I’m a change the game cuz my music is more than just metaphors, I got messages in all my songs. Listen and learn about lifes different angles

Who are your influences?

I’ve always loved 2 Pac of course. But mac dre, too short, jay-z snoop dogg to name the main ones

What do you feel seperates you from other male MC’s?

My name for one lol but I guess that most of my fans are gorgeous women

what is your take on our youth in America how influencing do you feel you are on them?

Well I actually lived a real kids life. So I would really stress the fact of going fishing, bike riding, playing sports. Just not following a trend to be original!

what would you like your legacy to be?

I want to be known to have helped a lot of people in lifes struggles. Someone who made a difference

Is there anything else you would like people to know about Purp Reynolds?

Just that they should actually give my sound a try, and expect difference and support me by buying my music & merch.

Published in: on April 11, 2010 at 8:40 pm  Comments (5)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chelles206.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/interview-w-purp_reynolds/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Maybe we can try a new business ? TRY THIS ONE

  2. great read right here

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by ©Purp Reynolds, @missChelle206 . @missChelle206 said: Ck out my interview w/ @Purp_Reynolds here—–> http://wp.me/pStx4-b […]

  4. this my nigga right here he go so hard

  5. LOVE YOU PURP


Leave a Reply

